Reviews

6.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.1
Property location
8.0
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.5
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stacey
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2018
    The man who checked us in came across a little rude could improve his customer service skills.
    Good value for money. Clean and had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Owner was lovely. Facilities good.
    robinhood1949
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    denise
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    14 September 2018

    good hostel to stay

    although James and his Father seemed to do most of the work, there were areas that needed to be addressed.
    staff were very friendly. Room was basic but clean. En suite very clean, not much power from the shower but the water was hot and bath towels were provided. Communal kitchen provided everything needed. Crockery/cutlery clean and serviceable. Small fridge needs to go!!! iceberg forming in the freezer compartment and stained inside. Cereal containers were grubby and need renewing. For the price we paid it more than met our expectations.
    E
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review score

    5.8
    10 September 2018
    The shower was absolutely horrible, mostly icecold water but with moments of steaming hot in between every 1-2 minutes.. Thin windows, it felt like the window was opened when people walking past on the pavement outside.
    Nice staff, gave me lots of information. It was quite easy to find.
    kulawma
    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    7 September 2018

    OK for one night stay

    Super low water pressure in the shower - needed to rinse my hair in the sink, creaking floor - woke up several times in the middle of the night when someone was on the corridor, uncomfortable and creaking mattress, found a moth between pillows
    Great self-made breakfast choice, good location in the city centre, several restaurants close-by
    Bruno
    nz

    Review score

    2.9
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melissa Connor
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    5 September 2018

    Great location. A decent one night stay.

    Whenever someone walked down the hall it was super noisy and you could hear people walking around above my room. The shower had no water pressure.
    The location was excellent. Close to the beach and the bus stop. A short walk from the train station. And not too far the Co-op. Also there was a fish and chip shop directly opposite. The heater warmed up the room well.
    Oliver
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    4 September 2018

    Pretty nice place to stay for less money

    Not always clean, no cupboard for clothes
    Breakfast (cereals, bread, jam, coffee, tea) included, kitchen equipped for cooking, fridge available, friendly staff
    Julian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018

    If you want reasonably priced basic accommodation, looking further

    Comfortable bunk, good clean bedding, safe, well priced
    Kerri
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2018
    Nothing, all good.
    Price and location. Loved the communal kitchen.
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    28 August 2018
    Staff got aggressive with us
    Location
    Mary JANE Walker
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    26 August 2018
    The lounge area no couches too many unused chairs.
    Value for money and owners great breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    25 August 2018

    Great place for a short stay

    There is a doorbell on the reception, but no one answered so we had to call the phone number on the door to get someone to receive us. Maybe the reception should have another system, or fix the doorbell.
    Good location, staff was friendly.
    G MCK
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Great stay and would book again and recommend

    Fantastic value for money en suite room a bonus and a good continental breakfast to start your day
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 August 2018

    Comfortable and convenient for a night's stay.

    anne
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018

    Great friendly atmosphere.

    I was anxious when i didnt rexeive a reaponse to my email requesting concessions. My needs were met. I just wasnt told before hand
    James was a vsry generous host. Great communal and cooking area. Masses of freebies for breakfast. In the centre of town but qiet.
    Kathryn
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018
    Cleaning needs more work and the fridge smelled like sour milk. Didn’t attempt the breakfast
    Washer and dryer worked great
Loading reviews