Reviews

6.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
5.9
Property location
7.8
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.4
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Rob_Belfast
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    1 April 2018

    Really basic hostel.

    A bit dirty and on the "poor" side of things. I don't expect a hostel to be luxury or anything but this was a little bit too cheap.
    It was definitely better than sleeping in the car. Staff was ok.
    Tom Ainscough
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    30 March 2018

    Just alright

    Didn't feel super clean because a bit run down. Shower leaked all over bathroom floor, quite expensive for what you get
    Close to town, easy to park
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    28 March 2018

    Good place!

    We found no problems. Perhaps three points...: No towels provided, parking is on the street (although that's no problem), cleanliness could be better.
    Value for money is just great, very cheap and you get a kitchen, your own room (even if with bunk beds) and even some breakfast.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anton
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 February 2018
    Good location, not far from the train station or local pubs.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    28 February 2018

    Passable if you are used to hostels and what they offer.

    You had to ask for towels, they were not included or offered. So didn't get any as owner had left premises. Double bed mattress was very uncomfortable with springs sticking out of it ! Bed was also very wobbly. There was a drunken man roaming around who was trying a key in every door and being a nuisance. The rooms had outside access from a fire escape and the security doors and locks on the doors were either not locked or insecure and worn.
    It was warm. Kitchen facilities were good. Basic breakfast was offered. TV in room
    Suellen Mayara
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    andrew
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    13 February 2018
    Everything
    For the price of the room ,it was not very clean or tidy ,to say it could do with a coat of paint is an understatement .
    david
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian and Valerie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 February 2018
    Very friendly, met George and Sandra. Copious cereals, bread, milk, teabags and spreads from 7am to 11pm
    lu

    Review score

    6.7
    14 January 2018
    Booking.com shows that they have a free parking, what they mean is you have to park along the road. It's still for free though
    The owners dad was very friendly and helpfull! Good wifi in all the building
    James
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sylvia and Roger
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    6 January 2018

    It met our requirements.

    The kitchen didn't open till 7 30 am which made it difficult for our connection to the ferry.
    We stayed for one night for a break from our journey and the room was warm and clean. Also our dog was welcomed.
    Sheila
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shahid Mo
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 January 2018
    Bedroom
    Kitchen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marta
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tamara
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 December 2017

    Although our Host was very pleasant and kind, I probably wouldn’t stay there again.

    Room was tiny and no where to put two small cases and couldn’t swing a cat or move around. Beds were not very comfortable either. My room was a little dusty and dirty near the window.
    Great host and communication. Bathroom very clean and spacious.
    M Amir
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    21 December 2017

    Thanks

Loading reviews