Reviews

6.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.0
Property location
7.9
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.5
Value
7.1

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 June 2018
    No lounge ir common room with soft chairs only a kitchen / dining room with wooden chairs
    Good value
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    ke

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Allen
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2018

    An interesting place and good for the hostel experience.

    It was central to the places in town and friendly. The breakfast room was well stocked and a good deal for the price.
    Anonymous
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    Everything was ok 😁
    All good 😁
    Stephen Pickworth
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Douglas
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    8 June 2018

    Hostel in central Thurso

    Pretty standard hostel in central Thurso, had everything we needed, breakfast was quite basic but a good bonus.
    Kim
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    2 June 2018

    ok

    The accommodation wasn't that clean and the bed and bedding were very uncomfortable.
    Staff was friendly and easily accessible
    Cregan
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2018

    Overall OK for the price.

    Mmm, perhaps the room could have been given a more thorough clean.The timber floor was in need of a good scrub or steam clean.
    The location was great, the staff very friendly and helpful and the private room was ideal.
    Francesco
    it

    Review score

    3.8
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ralph
    de

    Review score

    5.0
    24 May 2018

    Staying over for JUST a sleepover was JUST enough!!!

    A little bit loud halls which amplifies the fall of every footstep
    For JUST a night on the go, it was just ok
    ANN
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thilo
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    william
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Enjoyed the facilities and were fresh for our journey on to Orkney via Scrabster the following day.

    it was cosy, quiet and adequate and quite close from the railway station and facilities outwith the premises ,so excellent for those without own transport. We had missed a train connection from Perth the night we should have arrived but were accepted on arrival next day with understanding and friendly welcome. We will definately use Sandras backpackers again on our regular trips to Orkney.
    Annelise
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018

    Very good value for money.

    Kitchen has seen better days, but was functional.
    Very basic, bed comfortable and a cosy kitchen. Good value & friendly staff.
    Dariusz
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    ok
    yes
    Jihyeon
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANNA
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018

    Awesome

    Excellent! Very cozy, ideally located, knowledge staff
    Seth
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Great location and price

    Great location, nice room with private bathroom at a very reasonable cost.
    Nancy
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    8 June 2018
    I only stayed one night and it was good for what I needed . The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Loading reviews